This WordPress.com site is for sharing my photography.

100_6343-3

Comments on: "Red Velvet" (77)

  1. sunsetdragon said:

    beautiful, absolutely beautiful

  2. This beautiful red rose lives up to its name – looks like it’s made of rich velvet!

  3. Perfect name. It looks like soft velvet.

  4. Indeed it does look like velvet

  5. Crooked Tracks said:

    Very grand!

  6. Red is always beautiful, especially in roses!

  7. Beautiful shot! Red flowers are hard to photograph, but you did it!

  8. Greg, I am “green”. How you captured the velvet on this rose I KNOW is not easy. I have a rose like this….. You did an outstanding job on this Rose!! You really ought to be proud of you. (((HUGS))) Amy

  9. Painting for Joy said:

    What a gorgeous rose! Did you grow it? Great photo Greg!

  10. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words said:

    Oh I really love the texture of this one…
    what’s this one’s name if you don’t mind sharing and is there a fragrance?
    Looks like a Don Juan, but then maybe ..never mind LOLs, too many reds…
    Thank you for sharing…the velvet look is simple gorgeous
    Too Beautiful…Greg
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  11. Jane Louise Photography said:

    What a gorgeous rose, and very well-named!

  12. Beautiful! I have just tweeted it 🙂

  13. I was just checking in to see if you’d posted any more treasures; though I could certainly revisit this one often.

  14. Beautiful Greg looks just like red velvet! Perfect title! Hope you are doing well! 😄😄

  15. Greg, I have a rose bush that has the velvet roses on them, (I have yet to get a pic like you have) and her name is Crimson Bouquet. I like what you said to maryrose better though, in all honesty!! LOL Take care and thank you for visiting my Petals so much! Your presence really means a lot to me!! (((HUGS))) Amy

    • Amy, Thank you for the comment and compliment!
      Take care and it is my pleasure visiting your site!
      (((Hugs)))Greg

      • Greg, I THINK I got that velvet look! I took some pix last evening, and I have yet to see them in my editor, but I THINK at LONG last I got Her! I tried ALL Summer! I almost don’t want to see the pix in case of disappointment. *sigh* At the least, I know I have at least tried. (((HUGS))) Amy

      • Amy, You did get it. Bravo! Gorgeous image! 🙂
        (((HUGS))) Greg

      • No, not like you did, Greg. I’m going to try with my iPad tomorrow. Yep, desperate here! LOL That velvet is gorgeous and IF I can just get that texture ….. you did darn it! You are inspiring me because I KNOW it can be done. I attempted with my android cellphone camera (still have yet to see how that turned out) sooooo ……. maybe not all is lost. I’ve tried everything with my Canon camera. It’s either me, or the camera. Hmmmm……. Not sure which one. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

  16. I had to stop myself from touching the monitor–the petals are so plushly lush…I love a rose that’s a little crinkled. They smell the best. 🙂

  17. Absolutely gorgeous! The colour is out-of-this-world.

  18. Greg, it’s been over a month – you need to remember to take your camera with you when you go out… 😆

  19. I can feel the velvet on this – nice capture – what a beauty. 🙂

  20. What a joy, to come back online and discover this beautiful red velvet photo.

  21. Velvet is the perfect adjective to describe this lovely rose!

  22. I thought to check back and see if you’s podted anything new yet. I’m looking forward to it.

  23. I thought to check back and see if you’d posted anything new yet. I’m looking forward to it.

  24. Gorgeous! I tweeted it 🙂

  25. This one really bounces out of the frame!

  26. Tweeted this and another 🙂

  27. I’ve tweeted this and three others, now. 🙂 All lovely!

  28. Tweeted this and two other floral posts of yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

