This WordPress.com site is for sharing my photography.

Rose with WaterMark

Comments on: "To get my mind off Winter" (43)

  1. amazing clarity! (and that ought to do it…:)

    Happy New Year, Greg. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I can’t think of a more beautiful way to do so.

  3. Beautiful rose. Very sharp.

  4. So beautiful and much needed. I love the shade of the rose, a perfect “salmon” pink?

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words said:

    a perfect way to do it..
    I bought 2 miniature roses tonight LOLs (NEEDED too)
    a pink one and a yellow one..
    I felt the need to feel soil and plants so
    I am planting them in containers tomorrow(today)
    Thank you…this was a smile that will last…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • Thank You, maryrose!
      Great idea for miniatures and planting them in containers.
      I feel the need to do the same.
      My pleasure for the smile…
      Take care…We Matter…
      )0(
      Greg

  6. Thank you for sharing this beauty with us, my friend!

    Take care and be well!! Cheers~ ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Outstanding photo, so beautiful..!!

  8. Forest So Green said:

    Its so beautiful!

  9. So beautiful, Greg! And you know how much I love pink, right? Haha
    Hope you had a great Xmas break and it’s not too cold over there! Hugs Paula xxx

  10. Greg–Thanks for the “Taste of Summer.” If you haven’t already visited them, I’d like to introduce you to “22 Flowers,” beautiful flower photos co-presented by Mona and Vikey: http://22flowers.wordpress.com/.

    • P.S. Greg–I gave them the link to your blog. As it is now, anyone who clicks on your gravatar on another site (say, when you leave a comment) will not find a link on your gravatar profile page to your blog site. If you would like to change that, (1) open your WP Dashboard, (2) click on the “Users” link in the left-hand column, (3) click on “My Profile,” (4) scroll down the page until you see the heading “Links,” (5) add the URL for your blog, and (6) click on “Update Profile.” ( Click on my gravatar beside this comment to see how a link to and thumbnail picture of my blog are available.)

  11. รจ vero, i fiori aiutano a tenere la primavera nel cuore!
    It is true, the flowers help to hold the spring in the heart!

  12. Your photography is beautiful. Thanks for reading my blog. beebeesworld

  13. And thanks for your support of my blog as well, Greg.

  14. Very nice picture of the rose. I look forward to seeing more of your photography. Thank you for the like on Botanical Garden – Cactus Flower 1.

  15. Beautiful photography!! These colorful flowers are a feast for the eyes amidst this winter weather we’re experiencing right now!

  16. Tania Tome M de Castro said:

    The photo shows the delicacy of this flower. It also shows how soft and velvety the petals of this rose are. Very beautiful!

  17. Thanks for your “likes” on my site! I finally got around to checking out your photos and they are amazing! The current post blew me away!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

