This WordPress.com site is for sharing my photography.

Book recommendation

cover-with-outline-194x300“Who wouldn’t want some basic lessons on how to get more joy out of life? In very straightforward steps, this book teaches the reader how to shift your thinking to embrace the good in life — and how to cast off the emotional clutter weighing us down.”

I have spent years being unhappy. After numerous books, I have found a book that is actually helping me to be happy!

I encourage you to visit Amazon.com for more info & reviews.

Comments on: "Book recommendation" (16)

  1. Merci pour votre recommandation:”l’effet boule de neige”… – “comment bâtir des moments positifs dans ta/votre vie…” :) bonne-nuit et à+! amicalement, Miss Mélanie :)

    • P.S. @”I have spent years being unhappy.” – Greg, I have no idea and no accurate definition of the word “happiness”… to me, for example: a sunny day and beautiful flowers, joy and contentment = pure and simple happiness… I guess it’s a state of mind, too like here: :)

      http://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/02/24/monday-sunny-monday/

      • I am sorry that you have also spent years being unhappy – Melanie. I must agree with your definition…as that does provide happiness. It is a state of mind…I just need to be in that state more often :) Thank you for sharing. Greg :)

      • Hi Greg, but total misunderstanding @”I have spent years being unhappy.” – It’s your sentence, young man, that’s why I added quotation marks… :) Sometimes net communication is ambiguous when people don’t know each other in real life… :)
        * * *
        Have a sunny day and an optimistic weekend, Monsieur Greg! cheers, cheerful Mélanie :)

      • Hi Melanie, sorry for the misunderstanding. Thanks for the gracious comment. :) It is not sunny here…I will do my best for a optimistic weekend.
        Appreciate the young man comment.
        Mademoiselle Melanie! have an awesome weekend.
        Monsieur Greg :)

    • Thank you, Miss Melanie :) Have a wonderful Saturday :)

  2. I hope you are happy right now.

  3. It’s always good to find a book review. Thanks, Greg, for sharing this one.

  4. Greg, I love books. It is always a joy to come across one that adds to the quality of our lives–like good friends do. How kind of you to share a gem with us.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

  5. I don’t know how I have lost touch with your blog! I’m so glad you visited mine again to remind me. I am going to add this book to my reading list: such an inspiration. Thank you, Greg, for sharing. And, for the beautiful photograph too. So lovely.

    • Kim, I’m happy that you didn’t lose me. That is great that you are adding the book to your reading list. My pleasure to be of help. Thank you for the comment!
      Greg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,041 other followers

